BOARD OF FIRE COMMISSIONERS OF THE WAREHOUSE POINT FIRE DISTRICT 89 Bridge Street East Windsor, CT 06088

ANNUAL MEETING Minutes June 5, 2018

Meeting called to order by Victor DeCapua at 7:36 PM.

Legal notice read by Victor DeCapua as appeared in the Journal Inquirer on May 30, 2018.

Attendance: Vic DeCapua, Lou Flynn, Kevin Clynch, Kirk Montstream, Terry Waller

Business:

- 1. Louis Flynn nominated Victor DeCapua as Moderator, second by Kirk Montstream. All in favor.
- Nominations for Fire Commissioners: James Barton nominated Kevin Clynch, second by Tony DiMastrantonio. James Barton moved nominations be closed, second by Don Wagner. Chair cast one vote for Kevin Clynch for Commissioners for one- (1) year term.
- 3. James Barton nominated Charlie Miller second by Debbie Nordell. James Barton moved nominations be closed, second by Tony DiMastrantonio. Chair cast one vote for Charlie Miller or a two- (2) year term.
- James Barton nominated Kirk Montstream second by Lou Flynn. James Barton moved nominations be closed, second by Diana Barton. Chair cast one vote for Kirk Montstream or a three- (3) year term.

Lou Flynn nominated Terry Waller second by Kirk Montstream.

James Barton nominated Charlie Nordell second by Tony DiMastrantonio. James Barton moved nominations be closed, second by Diana Barton. Vote was taken by show of hands, Terry Waller (1) Charlie Nordell (11) Chair cast one vote for Charlie Nordell for a three- (3) year term.

5. James Barton nominated by Gentry Carrubba, second by Tony DiMastrantonio for district Clerk. Motion to close nominations by James Barton, second by Debbie Nordell. Chair cast one vote for Gentry Carrubba as Clerk.

- 6. James Barton Nominated DJ Barton for District Treasurer, second by Tony DiMastrantonio. James Barton motioned to close nominations, second by Tony DiMastrantonio. Chair cast one vote for DJ Barton as Treasurer.
- 7. Richard Austin nominated James Barton for District Tax Collector, second by Debbie Nordell. DJ Barton motioned to close nominations, second by Claude Cloutier. Chair cast one vote for James Barton as District Tax Collector.

District auditors: Fred Orris, Jeffery Bryett by James Barton, second by DJ Barton; Motion to close nominations by James Barton, second by DJ Barton. Chair cast one ballot each for Fred Orris and Jeffery Bryett.

- 8. Motion made by James Barton to accept the budget, second by Don Wagner. All in favor.
- 9. Motion made by James Barton to allow the Board of Fire Commissioners to borrow money to cover operating expenses for the District when deemed necessary, second by Louis Flynn. All in favor.
- 10. Motion made by Lou Flynn allow the Board of Fire Commissioners to transfer funds from one line account to another to cover any projected deficit that may occur, second by James Barton. All in favor.

Motion to adjourn made by Louis Flynn, second by Debbie Nordell.

Meeting adjourned 7:46 PM

Attested: Jill Caron, Administrative Assistant

Respectfully Submitted, Jill Caron Administrative Assistant